All for Joomla All for Webmasters

  • The Faculty of Education has two Departments, namely:

    Department of Educational Foundations & Administration:
    headed by Prof. Mary Eyo. The Department has three academic programmes:
    1. ¨ Educational Administration and Planning
    2. ¨ Elementary Education
    3. ¨ Guidance and Counselling

    Department of Curriculum and Instructional Technology:
    Headed by Dr. Nsing Ogar (Reader) as the Head of Department. The department runs seven specialisations:
    1. ¨Agricultural Education (Obubra Campus)
    2. ¨ Business Education
    3. ¨ Biology Education
    4. ¨ Chemistry Education
    5. ¨ Mathematics Education
    6. ¨ Physics Education
    7. ¨ Technical Education
  • The Postgraduate Programmes in the Faculty 
    Following the establishment of a Postgraduate School in CRUTECH, the Faculty was authorised to offer postgraduate programmes in the two Departments in the following areas:

    Department of Educational Foundations and Administration
    Master’s in Education
    ¨ Education Management
    ¨Guidance and Counselling
    ¨ Measurement and Evaluation
    ¨ Psychology of Education
    ¨ Postgraduate Diploma in Education

    Department of Curriculum & Instructions
    Master’s in Education
    ¨ Science Education
    ¨ Technical Education